For Everyone

Food for the Future” a lecture series with internationally distinguished speakers (in English) on topics related to sustainable food systems. In loose order several times a year. Hybrid event, currently mainly as webinar.
> Information about upcoming events
> Information about past events

Science in the Dinosaur Hall“: A lecture series of the Faculty of Life Sciences of the HU Berlin and the Museum of Natural History Berlin. The lectures (in German by prominent speakers take place on Friday evenings at 19.30h in the famous “Sauriersaal” of the Museum of Natural History. Admission free, information and registration on the website.

For Students and Doctoral Candidates

Doctoral Day
FoodBerlin organizes an annual meeting where PhD students exchange ideas and get new inputs from the Berlin environment. Lectures, poster sessions and discussions led by experienced PhD students or postdocs will provide you with ideas and contacts in Berlin’s food scene. If you are interested in organizing such a meeting (together with others), please contact us.
> Contact
> Past Events

Summerschool
Work during the day, explore Berlin in the evening. During a one-week summer school, you will get to know research projects and the institutions of Berlin/Brandenburg food groups through lectures and guided tours. The main topics change every year. The group consists of a maximum of 25 participants. For foreign participants there might be the possibility of DAAD scholarships. Accommodation is by self-booking in a hostel/hotel of your choice (we are happy to give recommendations). You will be self-catering, whereby lunch can be taken in a canteen/canteen. The contribution towards expenses is 250,- EURO. You can find more information here.

Contact exchange
Would you like to write a graduate thesis on sustainable food systems issues in the Berlin/Brandenburg area or do your PhD in this field? The contact exchange establishes direct connections between students, PhD students and scientists. Send an email with your framework data and preferences. We will pass the information on to suitable working groups.

For Members

Support for collaborative projects
FoodBerlin arranges contacts to partner groups and research sponsors and provides conceptual/logistical support in applying for collaborative projects. Please briefly describe your request.
> Contact

Calendar of events
Please send us brief information about your events, which we will then gladly include in the calendar and link.
> Contact

Email distribution list for information and requests
Please send your request (e.g. job offers, contacts, technical questions, material) to our members and associated members via our mailing list.
> Contact

For Externals

Consulting
If you are a decision-maker in business, administration or politics and need advice or expert opinions from experienced specialists, please send us an email with your request. We will get back to you and try to find a suitable offer.
> Contact

Qualification
For the qualification of experts from economy, administration and politics we offer further education in different areas of the food sector. Please contact us if you have any questions.
> Contact

Job Offers

Send us announcements for graduate work, internships or open positions. We will post your information on the website under “Job Offers”.

Für Alle

Food for the Future“ eine Vortragsreihe mit international profilierten SprecherInnen (auf Englisch) zu Themen der nachhaltigen Ernährungssysteme. In lockerer Reihenfolge mehrmals im Jahr. Hybridveranstaltung, zurzeit hauptsächlich als webinar.
> Infos zu kommenden Veranstaltungen
> Infos zu vergangenen Veranstaltungen

Wissenschaft im Sauriersaal“: Eine Vortragsreihe der Lebenswissenschaftliche Fakultät der HU Berlin und des Museums für Naturkunde Berlin. Die Vorträge (auf Deutsch prominenter SprecherInnen finden statt freitagabends um 19.30h im berühmten Sauriersaal des Naturkundemuseums. Eintritt frei, Informationen und Anmeldung finden Sie hier.

Für Studierende und Promovierende

Doktorandentag FoodBerlin organisiert jährlich ein Treffen, bei dem sich Promovierende austauschen und neue inputs aus dem Berliner Umfeld bekommen. Vorträge, Postersessions und Diskussionsrunden unter der Leitung erfahrener DoktorandInnen oder Postdocs vermitteln Ihnen Anregungen und Kontakte in der Food-Szene Berlins. Wenn Sie Lust haben (gemeinsam mit anderen) ein solches Treffen zu organisieren, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns.
> Kontakt
> Vergangene Veranstaltungen

Summerschool
Tagsüber arbeiten, abends Berlin erkunden. In einer einwöchigen Summerschool lernen Sie Forschungsprojekte und die Institutionen von Berliner/ Brandenburger Food-Gruppen durch Vorträge und Führungen kennen. Dabei wechseln die Themenschwerpunkte jährlich. Die Gruppe umfasst maximal 25 TeilnehmerInnen. Für ausländische TeilnehmerInnen besteht eventuell die Möglichkeit von DAAD-Stipendien. Die Übernachtung erfolgt per Selbstbuchung in einem Hostel/Hotel Ihrer Wahl (wir geben gern Empfehlungen). Sie verpflegen sich selbst, wobei Mittagessen in einer Mensa/Kantine eingenommen werden kann. Der Unkostenbeitrag beträgt 250,- EURO. Mehr Infos erhalten Sie hier.

Kontaktbörse
Möchten Sie im Raum Berlin/Brandenburg eine Graduierungsarbeit zu Fragen der nachhaltigen Ernährungssysteme erstellen oder in diesem Bereich promovieren? Die Kontaktbörse stellt direkte Verbindung zwischen Studierenden, Promovierenden und WissenschaftlerInnen her. Schicken Sie eine email mit Ihren Rahmendaten und Präferenzen. Wir geben die Information an geeignete Arbeitsgruppen weiter.

Für Mitglieder

Unterstützung für Verbundprojekte
FoodBerlin vermittelt Kontakte zu Partnergruppen und Forschungsförderern und leistet konzeptionelle/logistische Unterstützung bei der Beantragung von Verbundprojekten. Bitte schildern Sie kurz Ihr Anliegen.
> Kontakt

Veranstaltungkalender
Bitte schicken Sie uns Kurzinfos zu Ihren Veranstaltungen, die wir dann gern in den Kalender aufnehmen und verlinken.
> Kontakt

email-Verteiler für Infos und Anfragen
Teilen Sie Ihr Anliegen (z. B. Stellenangebote, Kontakte, fachliche Fragen, Material) über unsere mailing-Liste den Mitgliedern und assoziierten Mitgliedern mit.
> Kontakt

Für Externe

Beratung
Wenn Sie als EntscheiderIn in Wirtschaft, Verwaltung oder Politik Beratung bzw. Gutachten erfahrener Fachleute benötigen, schildern Sie uns bitte per email ihr Anliegen. Wir melden uns zurück und bemühen uns, ein geeignetes Angebot zu vermitteln.
> Kontakt

Qualifizierung
Für die Qualifizierung von Fachkräften aus Wirtschaft, Verwaltung und Politik bieten wir Fortbildung in verschiedenen Bereichen des Lebensmittelsektors an. Bei Bedarf wenden Sie sich bitte an uns.
> Kontakt

Stellenangebote

Schicken Sie uns Ausschreibungen für Graduierungsarbeiten, Praktika oder offene Stellen. Wir stellen Ihre Informationen unter „Stellenangebote“ auf die Website.